About Us

McNeese Federal Credit Union

Established September 8, 1958


On the McNeese State University Campus
Behind Gayle Hall
Lake Charles, LA 

Mailing Address:

McNeese Federal Credit Union
P.O. Box 90740
Lake Charles, LA 70609 

Lobby Hours: 8:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.
Monday – Friday
Phone: (337) 475-5344

(337) 475-5129 

Email Address: mcneesecu@bellsouth.net


Board of Directors:

Larry DeRouen - Board Chairman
Marshal Guidry - Board Vice Chairman
Linda Finley - Treasurer
Wilbert Kelly - Secretary
Ray Chavanne - Board Member
Joyce Vaughan - Board Member
Shannon Guillory - Board Member


Supervisory Committee:

Joyce Vaughan - Supervisory Committee Chairperson

Becky Mestayer - Secretary

Robin Semien - Committee Member  

Linda Staves - Committee Member

Debbie Bertrand - Committee Member


Office Staff:

Ron Cobb - President / CEO
Denise Goodeaux - Vice President
Karen Hoffpauir - Senior Member Services Representative
Shellie LaFleur - Member Services Representative


America's Credit Unions
Equal Housing LenderNational Credit Union Administration
NCUA - Your savings federally insured to at least $250,000 and backed by the full faith and credit of the United States Government. National Credit Union Administration, a U.S. Government agency. Equal Housing Lender - We do business in accordance with the Fair Housing Law and Equal Opportunicy Credit Act